Poem 8/30 – Crack the Window

Image

My computer dropped.
The screen had a crack.
My window on the world
Suddenly went black.

Like Homer I went “Doh!”
And then my favorite word. “Crap!”
And down crashed the window
that should have sat on my lap

If it weren’t for the fumbling
Of the tea on the tray,
We wouldn’t have been bumbling.
What more can I say?

What was done was done
To my beloved PC
Before you could count to one.
And I had no warranty.

I sat with a frown
for many a week
Then I finally broke down
with a thought so unique.

I can fix it on my own!
I can take it apart.
Although I’m accident prone
I’m also quite smart.

I found it online
the internet bargain basement
It will soon be mine!
A modestly priced replacement.

In days, the package arrived
And my toolbox was waiting
My laptop will be revived
And I can end this berating.

I’m handy and resourceful
A regular McGyver.
No more being remorseful.
Now get me a screwdriver!

Wow that was snappy!
To think of how I despaired!
And now I’m so happy
That my laptop’s repaired.

2 thoughts on “Poem 8/30 – Crack the Window

Leave a comment